The following programmes of GRIET   have been accredited by the National Board of Accreditation


    Period/ up to

          B.Tech-Mechanical Engineering

    3 Years / 30.06.2020

          B.Tech-Information Technology

    3 Years / 30.06.2020

          B.Tech-Computer Science and Engineering

    3 Years / 30.06.2020

          B.Tech-Electronics and Communication Engineering

    3 Years / 30.06.2020

          B.Tech-Electrical and Electronics Engineering

    3 Years / 30.06.2020

          B.Tech-Civil Engineering

    3 Years / 30.06.2019

          M.Tech-Design for Manufacturing

    2 Years / 30.06.2018

          M.Tech-Power Electronics

    2 Years / 30.06.2018


    NAAC Accreditation

        GRIET is accredited by NAAC on 08/07/2013 for a period of 5 years with ‘A’ grade.  

    SIRO Accreditation

        GRIET is accredited by SIRO by Department of Scientific and Industrial Research(DISR)
    Autonomous Status

        Autonomous Status has been conferred on GRIET by the UGC for a period of Six years w.e.f the Academic Year i.e 2014-2015 to 2019-2020. GRIET is permanently affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad (JNTUH).
    Research Centre

    GRIET is recognized as Research Centre for the following disciplines by JNTUH.
       Mechanical Engineering
       Electrical and Electronics Engineering
       Mathematics (Basic Science)