

GRIET – CSI STUDENT CHAPTER

Formed in 1965, the CSI has been instrumental in guiding the Indian IT industry down the right path since its formative years. Today, the CSI has 72 chapters all over India, 511 student branches, and more than 100000 members including India's most famous IT industry leaders, brilliant scientists and dedicated academicians.

CSI @GRIET

Computer society of India in GRIET was established in the year 2014. The main motive of the CSI Student chapter is to encourage the students in not only the academics but also in the other technical aspects.

Since the establishment of CSI Student chapter in GRIET there were many events like ENGIMA, DEVTHON'15 organised under it.

In the year 2015 the competitions like

LAN GAMING

IN"QUERIES"

OPEN SOURCE

SHOOT OUT

GEOCODE etc were conducted by GRIET CSI SB.

In the year 2016, the competitions like Technical JAM, Group Discussion and C Programming were conducted under Technacy club which association with CSI-Student Chapter, CSE dept. These helped the students in improving their technical skills and moulding their communication skills.

Recently on 19th January 2017 CSI Student chapter along with their live member has organised an event **AAVISHKAR 2K17** which is the collection of technical events like C-Collesium, SQL Chase and non-technical events like obstacle race, prototype for which there was a huge response.

AIMS

- To make the students aware about the latest technology
- To encourage them to attend various conferences and make them interact with the various kinds of people
- To make them skilled in all aspects

Faculty Team:

Coordinator: Dr.K.Madhavi , Professor, CSE Dept.

Nominee Faculty Members: Mrs.Srilakshmi, Asst.Professor, CSE Dept.

Mrs.Padma Vijetha Dev, Asst.Professor, CSE Dept. Mrs.Krishna Maduri, Asst.Professor, CSE Dept.

Organising team of GRIET - CSI Student chapter

Baluri Vaishnavi Sagar, III Year CSE Rachana Thota, III Year CSE Rachana Sree Bomma, III Year CSE Maniraj Madishetti, III Year CSE Kiranmayee Indraganti , III Year CSE Saiteja Narayandas, III Year CSE Mohan Sainath Yamini, III Year CSE Saidatta Badineni, II Year CSE Kurkankushzy Amini Krishna, II Year CSE Mrinalini Mohite, III Year CSE