

Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology

AICTE MARGDARSHAN FDP

on

OUTCOME BASED EDUCATION

2nd Dec to 7th Dec 2019

REGISTRATION FORM

1.Name:
2.Designation:
3. Department:
4. Educational Qualifications with
specialization:
5 Email ID:
6. Mobile No:
7. Institute Name:
8. Address for correspondence:

DECLARATION

The information provided is true to the best of my knowledge. If selected, I agree to abide by the rules and regulations of the FDP and shall attend the program for the entire duration. I also undertake the responsibility to inform the convener in case, I am unable to attend the course.

Signature of the Applicant

Patrons Dr. Jandhyala N. Murthy, Director, GRIET Sri. M.G. Sekharam, Chief Administrator, GRIET Dr. J. Praveen, Principal, GRIET Dr. K.V.S. Raju, Sr. Administrator Officer, GRIET

Convener

Dr. Swadesh Kumar Singh, Professor in ME & Dean R&C, GRIET

Co Convener

Dr. C. Lavanya Professor in CE & Associate Dean FDP, GRIET

Organizing Committee

Mr. S. P. Raju. V, Assistant Professor, CE Mr. Y. Kamala Raju, Assistant Professor, CE Mrs. K. Hemalatha, Assistant Professor, CE Mrs. I. Chandana, Assistant Professor, CE Mrs. G. Swetha, Assistant Professor, CE Mr. A. Vittalaiah, Assistant Professor, CE Mr. PVVSSSR. Krishna, Assistant Professor, CE

Advisory Committee

Dr. V. Mallikarjuna Reddy, Professor & HOD CE Dr. N. Sateesh, Professor & HOD ME Dr. K. Madhavi, Professor & HOD CSE Dr. K. Prasanna Lakshmi, Professor & HOD IT Dr. J. Sridevi, Professor & HOD EEE Dr. N. Swetha, Professor & HOD ECE Sri. Gopala Krishna, Professor in IT All applications are sent to Associate Dean FDP, GRIET

Speakers

- 1. Prof. Dr. V V Rao, Former CEO, JB Group & NBA Expert
- 2. Dr. S Viswanadha Raju, Professor & Vice Principal, JNTUH CEJ
- 3. Prof. Jandhyala N Murthy, Director, GRIET
- 4. Dr. J. Praveen, Principal, GRIET
- 5. Prof. KVS Raju, Sr. AO, GRIET
- 6. Sri P. Gopala Krishna, Professor in IT, Associate Dean Publicity, GRIET
- 7. Dr. C. Lavanya, Professor in CE & Associate Dean FDP, GRIET
- 8. Dr. Y. Vijaya Lata, Professor in CSE, GPAAC, GRIET
- 9. Dr. A. Sai Hanuman, Professor in CSE & Associate Dean Academic Affairs, GRIET
- 10. Dr. L Jayahari, Professor in ME, Associate Dean Student Affairs, GRIET
- 11. Dr. V Naga Rama Devi, Associate Professor, BSH, GRIET
- 12. Dr. K. Prasanna Lakshmi, Professor & HOD IT, GRIET
- 13. Dr. K. Madhavi, Professor & HOD CSE, GRIET
- 14. Sri V Vijaya Rama Raju, Professor in EEE, IQAC, GRIET
- 15. Dr. J. Sridevi, Professor & HOD EEE, GRIET

Outcomes of the FDP

By the end of this FDP, participants will be able to

- 1. Write Vision and Mission statements
- 2. Preparing course files and CO PO mapping
- 3. Calculate CO & PO attainment
- 4. Implement OBE
- 5. Continuous Quality Improvement
- 6. Develop systematic pedagogy and teaching methodologies
- 7. Contribute in achieving academic excellence
- 8. Become a passionate teacher
- 9. Enhance ICT for Assessment and Evaluation
- 10. Prepare SAR, Accreditation Process in OBE

Eligibility

Faculty from institutions approved by AICTE

Registration fee No Registation Fee

Travelling Allowances

TA will be provided for Non-A/C Train or Bus in shortest route.

Accommodation will be provided.

Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology

GRIET was established in 1997 by the Gokaraju Rangaraju Educational Society (GRES). The Institute currently offers Six Undergraduate programs and Five Post Graduate programmes. GRIET has got NAAC accreditation with 'A' grade. All the programs of GRIET are accredited by the NBA. GRIET is permanently affiliated to JNTUH and conferred Autonomous status by UGC from 2014-15.

Objective & Scope of FDP

Best quality faculty is the backbone of any successful institution, which imparts good quality of knowledge and education to the student. Faculty Development Programs (FDPs) are especially important in adapting faculty members to their changing roles in initiating and setting the directions for curricular changes. Faculty fulfil a variety of roles as teachers whose commitment is to provide their students with expert instruction and guidance, as participants in the collegial community of an engineering college and as members of the community of scholars within their disciplines. The objective of this FDP is also to help the faculty of mentee institutes to improve their quality parameters to enable them to get accreditation by NBA.



AICTE MARGDARSHAN FDP

OUTCOME BASED EDUCATION

2nd Dec to 7th Dec 2019



Organized by



Gokaraju Rangaraju

Institute of Engineering and Technology

(Autonomous) Bachupally, Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana. India-500090 Office: 7207344440, 7207714441

www.griet.ac.in

Convener Dr. Swadesh Kumar Singh +91 9618037605 Co-Convener Dr. C. Lavanya +91 9492924269