× Accreditations & Recognitions Honours and Awards AICTE Margdarshan GRIET Faculty Rankings 360° Virtual Tour National and International Conferences IQAC TASK Center for Leadership Studies Resilience Wellness Center Library ASHC Skill Development Cell Skill Plus Anti-Ragging Measures WDC Careers @ GRIET Value Added Programs Institute Distinctiveness Support Services Professional Associations Student Welfare Committee Extra Curricular Activities Committee  

Academic Council

The following members have been nominated as the Academic Council Members for the Academic Year 2021-22.

S.No. Name Position in the Current Engagements Position in the Academic Council Image
1 Dr. J Praveen Principal Chairman
University Nominees
2 Dr. P Swetha Professor of CSE,
3 Dr. A. Aruna Kumari Professor of ME,
4 Dr. Sindhu Professor of Management,
External Experts
5 Dr. Kondepudi. Lal Kishore Professor, Dean R&D, CVR College of Engineering, Former Vice Chancellor JNTU Anantapur Member
6 Mr Ramesh Paturi Lead Business Acceleration Services, Microsoft, Hyderabad Member
7 Mr. D Rajendra Prasad Technical Vice President, Bank of America INC Member
8 Ms. Jayanthi Kasarla Director Applications Engineering, Synopsys Member
Heads of Departments
9 Dr. V Vijaya Rama Raju Professor & Head of EEE Member
10 Dr. Anitha Lakshmi Professor &Head of ME Member
11 Dr. Ch Usha Kumari Professor & Head of ECE Member
12 Dr. G. Karuna. Professor & Head of AIML Member
13 Dr. B Sankara Babu Professor & Head of CSE Member
14 Dr. Y J Nagendra Kumar Professor & Head of IT Member
15 Dr. GVV Satyanarayana Professor & Head of CE Member
16 Dr. M Sridhar Professor & Head of H&S Member
Senior Faculty
17 Dr Jandhyala N Murthy Director, Professor of ME Member
18 Dr. Ch Mallikarjuna Rao Professor, CSE Dept.
Controller of Examinations
19 Dr. Y. Rama Krishna Prasad Professor of H&S Member
20 Prof. P. Gopala Krishna Dean Assessment & Accreditations Member
21 Dr C Lavanya Dean IQAC Member
22 Dr. J Sridevi Dean Finishing School, Professor in EEE Dept Member
23 Dr. K Prasanna Lakshmi Professor of IT Dept.
Dean Academic Affairs
Member Secretary

Powers and Functions of the Academic Council Committee

1. To exercise general supervision over the academic work of the institute, to give directions regarding method(s) of instruction, evaluation, research and improvements in academic standards.

2. To scrutinize and approve the proposals of the Board of Studies related to programmes and their educational objectives, academic regulations, curricula, syllabi, their objectives and outcomes and modifications, instructional and evaluation arrangements, methods, procedures etc.

3. To make regulations regarding the admission of students to different programs of study in

4. To recommend to the Governing Body the proposals of institution for new programs of study.

5. To recommend to the Governing Body, institution of scholarships, studentships, fellowships, prizes and medals, and to frame regulations for the award of the same.

6. To advise the Governing Body on suggestion(s) pertaining to academic affairs made by it.

7. To perform such other functions as may be assigned by the Governing Body

AC_Minutes of Meetings (21 Jan 2023)

© Copyright 2020 - All Rights Reserved www.griet.ac.in
web counter