× Accreditations & Recognitions Honours and Awards AICTE Margdarshan GRIET Faculty Rankings 360° Virtual Tour IQAC TASK Center for Leadership Studies GCC Library ASHC Skill Development Cell Skill Plus Anti-Ragging Measures WDC Careers @ GRIET Value Added Programs Institute Distinctiveness Support Services Professional Associations Student Welfare Committee Extra Curricular Activities Committee

Governing Body

Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology is An Autonomous institute permanently affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad. GRIET is a self financed institution and is governed through a Governing Body, which is responsible for its overall administration and control.

The following is the Governing Body Constitution for the Academic Year 2021-22.

S.No. Name of Governing Body member Qualifications and Position in the current engagements Position in the Governing Body Nominated by Image


1 Dr. G. Ganga Raju B.Pharma., Ph.D.
Eminent Industrialist
Chairman, Laila Group of Companies, Vijayawada
Chairman Gokaraju Rangaraju Educational Society (GRES)

Members of the Trust/ Society/ Management

2 Sri G.V.K. Ranga Raju B.Tech.
M.D., Delta Paper Mills, Vendra, Bhimavaram
Member GRES
3 Sri G. Rama Raju B.Pharma.
Partner, Laila Impex, Vijayawada
Member GRES
4 Smt A. Vani Emterprenuer
Ganges Valley School, Hyderabad
Member GRES
5 Ms G Yuthika Raju Director
Gokaraju Rangaraju College of Pharmacy
Member GRES

Two Faculty members of the Institution

6 Dr. Jandhyala N Murthy Ph.D.
Department of Mechanical Engineering
GRIET, Hyderabad.
Member GRES
7 Dr. K V S Raju Ph.D.
Department of Physics
GRIET, Hyderabad
Member GRES

Educationists or Industrialists

8 Prof. V.S. Raju Educationalist
IIT Delhi
Member GRES
9 Sri V Rajanna Vice-President & Regional head
Global head-Technology Business unit
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Member GRES
10 Dr C Krishna Mohan Dean (Public and Corporate Relations)
Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy - 502285
Member GRES

One Nominee from UGC

11 Dr. Sandeep Kumar Arya Dept. of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology
Hirsar-125001, Haryana
Member UGC

One Nominee from AICTE

12 Dr. Purushottam Ramachandra Patil AICTE Regional Officer
South Central Region, Hyderabad
Member AICTE

One Nominee from State Government

13 State Govt. Nominee Deputy Secretary, State Board of Technical Education and Training
O/o Director of Technical Education
Member State Government

One Nominee from the University to which the Institute is affiliated

14 Dr. A. Damodaram Professor of CSE & Director SIT
JNTUH, Hyderabad
Member JNTUH

Head of the Institution, Ex-officio

15 Dr. J Praveen Ph.D.
GRIET, Hyderabad
Member Secretary GRES

56th Governing Body Meeting 3 July 2021

© Copyright 2020 - All Rights Reserved www.griet.ac.in
web counter